Big Brother Star Tim Dormer Slams Magazine

Big Brother Star Tim Dormer Slams MagazineTim Dormer has spoken out to set the record straight about a magazine story claiming he and Terri Irwin are dating.
The Big Brother 2013 winner says he was shocked that New Idea had chosen a cover story describing the pair as a “hot new couple”, with “romance on the cards.”
Tim spoke to HotFM Townsville’s Cliffo & Bec and told the guys how he thinks the rumours started. He has also reached out to Terri to clear up the whole situation… listen to what she had to say in the interview below.Dormer has been working with the Irwins in his Wildlife Warrior ambassador role but says that the story is completely fabricated.

“I’m speechless,” he exclusively told news.com.au of the story.

“I don’t know whether to laugh or cry. I’m so embarrassed. I have nothing but respect for Terri and the Irwins, I’m friends with the whole family, but the story is complete rubbish. Our relationship is purely professional”.

Dormer was studying a Bachelor of Science in Biodiversity and Conservation before he went into the Big Brother house and has previously described Steve Irwin as his “idol.”

“I grew up watching Steve on TV and after Big Brother I kind of realised, I had a bit of influence and it opened up doors for me to promote charity and causes I believe in,” he said.

“I’m so passionate about what Wildlife Warriors do. It’s all about getting behind our wildlife and it’s a [professional] relationship I hope will go on for a while.”

Dormer said he would call Terri, 50, to see if there was anything he could do.

“I just hope Terri sees the funny side of it and gets a good laugh out of it. Luckily, she has a good sense of humour.”

Leave a Reply

